Indentity

I never felt like I really had one

Or needed one

But for most people

Doesn’t mean a whole lot to me

It seems like they need an identity:

Conservative, liberal, woman, man,

White, black, hippie, gangster,

Punk, thug, etc

I couple of bikers pulled up next to me

On their Harleys, and like i knew they

Were bikers

Because they were wearing the fucking uniform

Boots, jackets, stereotypes you would see in a bad movie

And this made me think about identity, as being

That thing people need to hold on to

Yet I have tried on on these hats over the years

And they all have fallen off

I find it very hard to hold on to an identity

Leave a Reply

